Community Messages

Tuesday, October 6
08:00 PM

JAMES KEELAGHAN AND HUGH MCMILLAN 'LIVE FROM PERTH' ONLINE SHOW OCT 6, 2020

08:00 PM — 09:30 PM

Home‌ ‌Routes‌‌ is thrilled to announce that they are now hosting online ticketed shows. The first in this series of shows kicks off on Tues, Oct 6, 2020 with James Keelaghan and Hugh McMillan, broadcasting LIVE from Perth, ON. Audiences will be treated to one of the most respected and engaging songwriters in Canada, James Keelaghan, and one of the best accompanists on the planet, Hugh McMillan, in a duo performance that delivers the goods - James and Hugh have been musical buddies for over 49 years with Hugh providing nuanced accompaniment to James' powerful and moving songs. As an added bonus, this virtual Zoom performance will also include a live Q&A session with the artists. Tickets are available for purchase now at homeroutes.ca. Out of recognition and respect for the current global situation we are all experiencing, we are excited to offer three ticketing options for this show. The standard ticket price is $15, we have a “pay a little less” $10 ticket option (with students and others on a fixed income in mind), or a $25 “pay a little more” option for anyone wanting to support the performer and Home Routes by paying any amount above the standard ticket price. All ages are welcome, tickets are one per email address/per device. Ticket purchasers will receive an immediate email confirmation upon purchasing. Show link to watch will be emailed 24 hours prior to show start. All tickets are plus GST. Tickets are non-refundable, Purchase ALL tickets here → https://homeroutes.ca/online-shows/ James and Hugh, LIVE from Perth, Oct 6th at 7pm CT, 8pm ET [Toronto/NYC], 5pm PDT - [Vancouver/Seattle], 9pm AT [Halifax] and 9:30pm NL [St. John’s]) James will be taking requests in advance and during the show Home Routes staff will be on hand to facilitate. The live Q&A with James and Hugh will occur after the set around the virtual “merch table.”  https://keelaghan.com/